

Heathfield Schools' Partnership

1st July 2024

Dear Parents / Carers

CLASSES FOR NEXT YEAR

Please see below the class names for September 2024, which are linked to **trees** in our Nursery and Infant School and **influential figures** in the Junior School.

Today the children spent the morning with their new teacher. You will notice from the list below that we are welcoming a new teacher, Fay Richards who will be joining as Year Group Leader in Reception.

We are also saying goodbye to Ashley Rowlands and Zoe Vernon who are relocating and to Wei Ip who is taking up a new post. We would like to thank them for their contribution to our school and know you will join us in wishing them well in the future. We would also like to wish Rachael Cowderoy all the best as she starts her maternity leave at the end of term.

Year Group	Teacher	New Class Name
Nursery	Vicky English (Year Group Leader)	Apple, Cherry and Orange
Reception	Fay Richards (Year Group Leader)	Elm
	Aoife Bell & Jo Dempster	Bay
	Linda Burningham	Oak
	Ellie Taylor	Fig
1	Donna Chaudry (Year Group Leader) & Tiffany Neville	Juniper
	Nicola Watson	Magnolia
	Olivia Ratynski & Carl Speck	Rowan
2	Julie Carter (Year Group Leader)	Chestnut
	Charlotte William	Birch
	Kim Perrin	Sycamore
3	Stacey Turnbull (Year Group Leader)	Maui
	Jasmine Belaid	Jane Austen
	Hosai Tarin	Shamsia Hassani
4	Callum Donnelly (Year Group Leader)	Guglielmo Marconi
	Chloe Spriggs	Emily Valentine
	Jo Smart	Florence Nightingale
	Lynne Wright & Hannah Dawson	Gertrude Ederle
5	Nicci Kurdi (Year Group Leader)	David Attenborough
	Naomi Scott	Thandiwe Chama
	Aimee Williams	Coco Chanel
6	Carolyn Hill (Year Group Leader)	Abraham Ortelius
	Simon Shaw	Lewis Carroll
	Fawzia Callender & Naomi Ginman	Nelson Mandela
	Diane Mullen	Noor Inayat Khan
Willow	Georgina Macmillan (Willow Lead) & Rekha Vara	Temple Grandin (Upper)
	Charlotte Reeves	Maple (Early Years)
	Kitty Thomson & Rekha Vara	Maple (KS1)
Hub	Tracey Overington (Provision Leader)	Stephen Hawking

With best wishes

Helen Child and David Colenso Head of Infant School and Head of Junior School